Skip navigation


Hoarding for honey, heading home.
Hoarding for honey, heading home.
Bees hoard too, the difference is that the bi-product of their activity is sweet, whereas for humans it tends to be sour,  rancid in fact!
Paul bunyan Receipt

Paul bunyan Receipt

Here is my receipt for the clothes I decided to part with last night, as well as a bag from last week and three that I’ve been driving around with in the back of my car, for a total of seven total bags donated.

Paul Bunyan is a great charity. They work with the community on many levels. They provide jobs and training for people with special needs and treat them not just humanely, but well as we all should be treated. I am grateful that my project is giving me the opportunity to be part of something larger than myself, on many levels!

I want to take a moment to thank every single person who has visited my site and to especially, most humbly, thank everyone who has left a comment. I have had days when this whole thing seems like some terrible experiment I designed for myself in a nightmare and woke up to find had come true. This project is at once humiliating, freeing, enlightening, and connecting. Every time I read a kind comment, or hear from another human being with similar struggles, I feel this is a good path.

I have come to the conclusion that do not value myself enough, nor have I historically, to do this for myself alone. It is so helpful to know there is a greater good. I am working on the whole self worth issue. I wonder how that is connected to my hoarding behaviors. This is such a rich topic, hoarding, I mean. There is so much to explore and write about. I hope I can find answers and not just a cleaner house as I do this. Any thoughts on the matter from fellows are welcome!

You all keep me going, so thank you all.

-Pauline

Hoarding for honey

Hoarding for honey.

Honey bee gathering honey to hoard for to make honey!

Detail of honey bee gathering honey to hoard, for to make honey!

2 Comments

  1. I really admire your commitment to this project … and sharing your journey with us!

    Maybe it would help to know that giving away stuff is not only good for you and for the charity, but it’s good for the planet. Yep, it’s recycling and reusing at it’s finest!

    So there you go … your commitment is also a “green” activity … and the earth thanks you!

    Keep up the great work!

    • Lovely point.
      Thank you, thank you!


Leave a Reply

