Skip navigation


Today has been overly full, both emotionally and in terms of scheduling. The family left at seven. We got up early to see them off. Later on my kids and I were in the Labor Day/Paul Bunyan Days Parade.

When we got home, I was just contemplating a short nap when I realized I had signed up for a class that began today at the local Junior College in Single signature bookmaking. I also got a call about a possible job. The day continued in this manner. I made dinner, stir fry and red rice, ate dinner with the kids, dyed the bottom layer of my daughter’s hair purple, got the kids off, did some work on the graphic I will be printing on sweatshirts for the middle school later in the week, and am now, finally posting.  I am clearing out one tiny area of the space with in my challenge and adding to the recycling pile and that is about it. That is all for tonight. I will be back in full (or nearly full) force on Wednesday!

Good night, and have a less cluttered tomorrow!- With appologies to Murrow!On ocean sunset near my home

4 Comments

  1. Change is inevitable with even the slightest breath of determination. Let me share with you an inspiration of encouragement by Ralph Marston:

    “When you decide to do it, begin to do it. Give substance to your commitment by acting on it right away.

    Intention is powerful, and yet there’s something your intention must have in order to survive. That something is real, solid action.

    Make your choice, and then immediately give power to it by taking the first step toward it. There is always something you can do right away.

    When you act, you seal the commitment. When you act, you create momentum.

    The way to make sure you stay in motion is to get yourself in motion right away. When the reason for your decision is still fresh in your mind, give power to that decision by acting on it.

    Accomplishment occurs when you go beyond merely thinking about it. Get up, get going, get moving and you will indeed get it done.”

    Now take a breath and enjoy the wonderful being that you are! Move the tripod into the closet, recycle that collection of (liquor) bottles that are lined up against the box in the LR. Gurl!! You’re clearing the path to freedom, and I’m rootin’ you on baby!

    • Thank you Nadine!
      You rock! Tripod to attic (no closets), bottles dealt with.
      Thank you for being inspiring and understanding! Glad you are in the world!
      -Pauline

  2. I LOVE what Nadine said in her comment~~~”You’re clearing the path to freedom~~~” . Wow. That speaks volumes to me. I have been journaling for over a year and I am going to write that down in my journal. Thanks, Nadine for that. And thanks, Pauline, for pushing forward on your quest for freedom. I am with you on this journey!

    • Glad to have you along! Our energy will gather and help propel us forward!


Leave a Reply

